Answered By: Reference Librarian
Last Updated: 2014.Aug.14     Views: 30

When an item is deleted from the Content area, two choices appear. The first choice allows instructors to delete the link only, in the Content area. The second option allows instructors to delete the link from the Content area AND delete the item from the Manage Files or Course Files area. 

Explanation:

Think of the Content area as a webpage. When files are created or uploaded into D2L Content area,  the actual file is automatically placed in the Manage Files or Course files area and a link is placed on the Content area page. In this way, the Manage Files or Course Files area supports the Content area.

Related Topics

Contact Us

Ask Us Anything

Phone | Text | Email
Research Consultations
Common Questions: Answered